Thread: over 40, attracted to younger guy

over 40, attracted to younger guy

My first time here on the blog. Anyone out there with any advice on my situation. I'm a professional woman running a fairly successsful business and one of the fellow who works for me is somewhat younger and is the son of a full time employee. I am attracted to him. I am in a committed relationship but there is just something about this beautiful young man. I have NOT done anything remotely unprofessional or made any overtures to him. Not even sure what I think I want but the attraction is there. I think its mutual but that could just be that he's very nice and sweet and attentive to me. I am the boss, after all.
    Any comments? thanks

alex!..........cmon, im sure there are many men u have been attracted to and have not acted on. u pick this attraction to him because u know its dangerous. u seem smart...dont do it, acknowledge the attraction..........and leave it at that.........no good will come of it but brief pleasure.ur too smart for that.

Hi Alexandra, dun be fooled that for one moment that the young man does not know that you are attracted to him! his hormones are raging and we man can sense that in a woman too. leave him alone as nothing good will come out from it.

Wink Perhaps

My I submit to you that you may be asking the wrong question. You're human of course you may find someone whom you're attracted to, that is just what we are as a species.

I recognize your feelings and I can relate to your quandary perhaps a better question to ask is "what needs is my current relationship not meeting ?"

You see if your needs where being met in your current relationship then this attraction wouldn't have the "significance" it has currently. The law of cause and effect does apply here. The attraction to this young man I "suspect" is the effect or symptom of some specific mental, emotional or spiritual need not being met elsewhere in your life.