Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: On-line dating....My experience..3 days down 87 more days to go.

On-line dating....My experience..3 days down 87 more days to go.

This is my first time here blogging (?), and I read an article about this female taxi driver in NYC doing blogging (is this a correct way to say this?)and it helps her go through daily lives. So I figured, why not try this? It is also my third day since joining one of those match making/ dating websites, and I've got a problem. I am starting to get bored already. I signed up for three months, and I guess I have to stay for that duration anyway even though I might not get good responses. So maybe I just wasted fifty something bucks. Now I read the article today.. I should have found this place earlier because I like to talk about stuff..

Anyway, about the matchmaking website, I sincerely wrote every single word (yeah, 100% my own word). I'm not a good writer, but I was really excited about the possibility of connecting with some desirable women, but I am beginning to find myself getting tired already maybe because I'm not getting the responses that I want. Should I be more patient? I was not like this before, but I think I'm starting to have a short attention span. (But then again, Donald Trump tells readers in one of his books that in order to be successful, "you have to have a short attention span so that way you can get more done faster that way") That makes me feel better. At least he and I have something in common except for the one big difference--billions of dollars.

Anyways, my attitude after three days with the website is like "Hey maybe I don't have what you're looking for for now,but at least you could reply to me!!) I like to stir up some controversy if I can. I throw things at people (not literally) so that people can start talking about things. Maybe my initial intention was just trying to test the water. I don't know. I'm just one curious human being. Here is my observation.