Thread: FOR THE GUYS - please answer!!!

Question FOR THE GUYS - please answer!!!

I find once again, that i'm back in the dating scene...

so, the age old question is:

What do guys look for in a girl?

Short term relationship:

Long-term Relationship:

Thanks sooo much...i've got butterflies in my stomach...leaving now...

Exclamation Ahh, Good Question!

Okay, I will jump into this one... I have been divorced for twenty-five years and have had a few serious relationships; none of which panned out - until I met Tracy. We are authors & columnists - Tracy is a ninth grade English teacher, a romance writer & I am a photographer, computer tech, antique car nut, non-fiction writer. Tracy and I have a long term relationship - which is based on five important factors:

1. Dry Humor - We enjoy using our spontaneous sense of humor to create a happy & relaxed atmosphere. At any given moment, we will launch into the most ridiculous kind of thought process on any given word, subject, or situation. Even a town's name - that sounds funny to begin with, can not escape our dry humor. Laughter really makes a relationship harmonious.

2. Serious Discussions - We tackle a serious situation and or subject head-on, and do not stop the discussion until it is researched completely. Once we have agreed in principle - there is always room for amendments. Conversation is Key.

3. Doing the Unexpected - Here is a great example: Tracy & I were walking through the Rushmore Mall - and a favorite Beatles song came over the speakers. We began to dance to the music, and I even twirled her around a few times. People stopped and stared at us - then began to laugh.

4. Giving Each Other Time Alone - Space - Tracy has her hobbies and I have mine. Sometimes we will just go off into our own little world for a while and do what we enjoy - separately. We have common interests and enjoy sharing them with each other. Time Alone & Shared Interests is Vital.