0 0%
  • Maybe

0 0%
  • Who Cares

0 0%

Thread: I need an ear - and some advice

Hybrid View

Post I need an ear - and some advice

Hi there. I'm new to the world of blogs. I'm here because I need some advice, and I need to vent.

Now - I have a bit of a long story. Please be patient and read to the end - I have a lot to tell.

About me - I am a widowed mother of 3. My 2 children are from my marriage, and the 3rd is from a long-term relationship that ended about a year and a half ago.

About 15 months ago, my children and I moved into a house that I rent from a friend that moved across the country. His brother lives in the apartment in the basement. The apartment entrance is in my main floor hallway.

13 months ago, I became romantically involved with the brother - call him John. We had an immediate and seriously intense connection. In fact, the connection was so intense, I could hardly believe it. It knocked my socks off (so to speak) and I believe his too. I hadn't had that connection since my husband and I first got serious 20 years ago. John is a very handsome man, 10 years older than I am. He is the same age as my deceased husband, and is very much like him in many ways. He is definately OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) in that everything in his apartment has to be absolutely perfect. He can seriously only focus on one single thing at a time, and that focus is always intense and complete. It's like he forgets the rest of the world exists whenever he is doing something. He also absolutely NEEDS routine in his life. He gets up in the morning, follows his routine through the day - each and every day - and if things vary, he gets very uncomfortable. Other than that - he is relatively normal ;-).